Romance Book Review Blog

Review of Sweet Revenge

Sweet Revenge

Sweet Revenge is a contemporary romance novel by Rebecca Zanetti. This book is the second book in the Sins Brothers series.

The One Man She Can’t Have

Matt Dean was born to fight . . . and kill. A member of a secret black-ops military unit, he and his brothers were genetically engineered by the government to be the perfect soldiers with an expiration date. Now, with time running out, he’s gone rogue in a relentless quest for the one person who can save them. His mission leads him to Charmed, Idaho . . . and to a beautiful woman with eyes like emeralds and a body made for pleasure.

The One Woman He Can’t Resist

Laney Jacobs knows the mysterious, handsome stranger is trouble from the moment he walks into her bar, looking for a job. She’s spent years running from her own past-the last thing she needs is a romantic entanglement. But Matt’s strong arms offer her protection and his gentle touch promises passion unlike anything she’s ever known. As lethal forces surround them, revealing explosive secrets about Matt’s past and putting everything-and everyone-he holds dear in danger, can he save them all before time runs out?

When I read Forgotten Sins I knew there was no way I couldn’t read the rest of the books in the series. I had to know what was going on with the other brothers. I wasn’t disappointed. This book like the first one in the series was incredible. It was action-packed, heartwarming, romantic and I couldn’t put it down.

This story deals with Matt the eldest brother and a girl named Laney Jacobs who has a few secrets of her own.

So much sex appeal. So much intrigue. So much sin! I highly recommend this book. It’s a must-read for fans of contemporary romance and romantic thrillers.

If you haven’t read Forgotten Sins yet I would suggest you start there, as that is the first book in the serious and then continue on to book 2, Sweet Revenge.

Each book in the series deals with a different brother but it all comes together as a bigger story in the end and that’s why you want to read all the books in the series, in order. It will get too confusing otherwise.


Stacei Fox

View more posts from this author
%d bloggers like this: